2018 OACTA Award Recipients

During the "OACTA Legal Excellence Awards Luncheon & Annual Business Meeting" on Thursday, November 15, Noon-1:30pm, at the Hyatt Regency Columbus, the following awards will be presented. The Legal Excellence Awards Luncheon will take place during the OACTA 2018 Annual Meeting. For more information on these awards and the recipients, and to register to attend the luncheon, visit www.OACTA.org. Congratulations to these award recipients!

Excellence in Advocacy Award:

Frederick Hunker, Esq.

Ohio Bar Liability Insurance Company; Columbus, OH

Respected Advocate Award:

Eleana Drakatos, Esq.

Yacobozzi Drakatos LLC; Columbus, OH

Outstanding Young Lawyer Award:

David J. Oberly, Esq.

Blank Rome, LLP; Cincinnati, OH

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Steven T. Sloan, Esq.

Mollica, Gall, Sloan & Sillery, L.P.A.; Athens, OH

Frank Seth Hurd Member of the Year Award:

David W. Orlandini, Esq.

Collins, Roche, Utley & Garner, LLC; Dublin, OH

OACTA Committee Chair of the Year Award:

Charles R. Wendland

National Interstate; Richfield, OH